fednomad.blogg.se

How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4
How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4










  1. How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4 full#
  2. How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4 Pc#

Now about the Yaris hybrid mpg.OK that's for another thread. I will maybe buy a smaller ipod for use in the car (as this will now irritate the hell out of me) -Thanks for all your replies. I can view the artwork from my Ipod but this currently has 98GB and it is a pain to search through and also remove from the car when I want to use it indoors.Īlso the ipod has loads of estranged files which I should have cleaned up but never got round to !! ( Don't ya just love itunes) !!!Īs no one has replied (yet) to say that they have the "Touch" system and can view the artwork from a USB stick I am presuming the above is correct ? I know it is not a big thing in the grand scheme of things but it is annoying. I have therefore come to the conclusion that you cannot view artwork from a USB stick on the Toyota Touch system-maybe it is only the Touch & Go on which you can view artwork from a USB stick (as Heidfirst suggested in his post-Thanks). Still no artwork showing - just a little USB stick and MP3/WMA logo. I tried a different program and also used windows media player to rip a CD exactly as Mike169 suggested. Therefore, in this article, I only focus on FAT vs FAT32. If you want to know the difference between FAT32 and NTFS, you can read this post: NTFS vs. I normally use "Nero" to rip the CD to MP3 then "MP3Tag" to attach the artwork and ID3 file. When you create or format a drive smaller than 4GB, the Windows system will offer you 3 file system options: FAT, FAT32, and NTFS.

How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4 full#

When i put the USB in my car i can pick which album, which track if i want, exactly the same as when i bluetooth my phone then i can see all my contacts, all their full phone numbers are displayed and is idiot proof if you like, the UCB stick display is as easy to use as the phone and if a certain CD had a picture on it then the photo on the cover/CD shows up as well. Next time i do it i'll write it down step by step and repost. Soon i have a page full of CD's so i insert the USB stick, it comes up as removable E drive and i physically drag each CD onto the E drive and drop them in having to move the E page about to be able to pick up each CD off the page underneath as one is on the top of the other do a bit of dragging is involved.

how to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4

How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4 Pc#

Like i say i am not 100% a techy but i know my way round a pc and good at researching but i have my limitations.the best answer i can give is i am still running Windows XP and i know in it it has Windows Media Player, a program within the program so i simply just used that as a default to use.CD in shute, click 'Rip', within a very short time all the tracks on the CD are in my C drive and appear on a page under 'My Music', then the next CD, then the next etc, etc.












How to reformat a usb drive to work in a rav4